Team 2017-02-09T22:47:31+00:00

The Team

Our consultants have been active in the energy and climate change field for over a decade, and are recognized as some of Canada’s leading experts in modeling the response of economic and energy systems to greenhouse gas policies.

Headshot of Jotham Peters

Jotham Peters, Managing Partner

    Jotham@NaviusResearch.com

1-604-683-1255

Managing partner and primary model developer at Navius, with experience advising governments and organizations about energy and climate policy since 2006.

Headshot of Michael Wolinetz

Michael Wolinetz, Partner

    Michael@NaviusResearch.com

1-778-970-0355

Lead techno-economic modeller for Navius Research since 2008, responsible for designing and executing energy and climate policy forecasting analyses using several quantitative models.

Headshot of Noel Melton

Noel Melton, Partner

    Noel@NaviusResearch.com

1-778-386-7533

Consultant and published researcher providing insights to governments and other clients about the impact of energy and climate policies since 2008.

Barbar Moawad, Analyst

    Barbar@NaviusResearch.com

Barbar joins Navius Research with a personal goal of contributing to better informed discussions around renewable energy and climate change. His diverse background in clean energy includes experience in energy efficiency engineering, clean transportation policy analysis, and clean technology business consulting.

Brett Zuehlke, Analyst

    Brett@NaviusResearch.com

Brett comes to Navius with a background in environmental sciences and a diverse set of skills including statistical modelling and spatial analysis.

Mikela Hein, Analyst

    Mikela@NaviusResearch.com

Mikela joins Navius as she nears completion of her Masters Degree. Having spent the last 2 and a half years studying Resource and Environmental Management at Simon Fraser University, she is excited to continue her work in the field of climate policy and energy-economy modeling.